CME Information

PIM A 2C tag

In support of improving patient care, this activity has been planned and implemented by University of Nebraska Medical Center Bio Ascend. University of Nebraska Medical Center is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.


The University of Nebraska Medical Center designates this enduring material for a maximum of 7.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.


As a jointly accredited provider, the University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC) ensures accuracy, balance, objectivity, independence, and scientific rigor in its educational activities and is committed to protecting learners from promotion, marketing, and commercial bias. All faculty, planners, and others in a position to control continuing education content participating in an accredited continuing education activity are required to disclose all financial relationships with ineligible companies. Ineligible companies are organizations whose primary business is producing, marketing, selling, re-selling, or distributing healthcare products used by or on patients. The accredited provider is responsible for mitigating all relevant financial relationships in accredited continuing education. Disclosure of these commitments and/or relationships is included in these activity materials so that participants may formulate their own judgments in interpreting its content and evaluating its recommendations.

This activity may include presentations in which faculty may discuss off-label and/or investigational use of pharmaceuticals or instruments not yet FDA-approved. Participants should note that the use of products outside currently FDA-approved labeling should be considered experimental and are advised to consult current prescribing information for FDA-approved indications. All materials are included with the permission of the faculty. The opinions expressed are those of the faculty and are not to be construed as those of UNMC.


The accredited provider has mitigated and is disclosing identified relevant financial relationships for the following faculty, planners, and others in control of content prior to assuming their roles:


Carolina Bernabe, MD
No financial relationships to disclose

Hala Borno, MD
Co-Founder/CEO: Trial Library, Inc.

Julie Brahmer, MD, Msc
Grant/Research Support: AstraZeneca, BMS
Consultant: Amgen, AstraZeneca, BMS, Genentech/Roche, Eli Lilly, GlaxoSmithKline, Merck, Sanofi, Regeneron, Janssen, Johnson & Johnson
Data and Safety Monitoring Board/Committees: Janssen

Rob Chen, MD
Employer: AstraZeneca

Nazli Dizman, MD
Consultant: Vivreon Bioscience Inc.

Brenda Ernst, MD
No financial relationships to disclose

Narjust Florez, MD
Advisory Board Consultant: AstraZeneca, DSI, Pfizer, Janssen, Merck, Regeneron

Julie Gralow, MD, FACP, FASCO
No financial relationships to disclose

Beth Hellerstedt, MD
No financial relationships to disclose

Kathryn Hudson, MD
Ad Board: Daiichi Sankyo, Gilead

Ariela Marshall, MD
No financial relationships to disclose

Reshma Mahtani, DO

Barbara McAneny, MD
No financial relationships to disclose

Neha Mehta-Shah, MD, MSCI
Advisory Board Consultant: AstraZeneca, C4 Therapeutics
Grant/Institutional Research Funding: AstraZeneca, Bristol-Myers Squibb, C4 Therapeutics, Corvus Pharmaceuticals, Daiichi Sankyo

Sumanta Pal, MD, FASCO

Debra Patt, MD, PhD, MBA
No financial relationships to disclose

Ana Sandoval Leon, MD
Advisory Board: Merck, Sanofi, AstraZeneca, Gilead, Sermonix

Nina Shah, MD
Employment/stock ownership: AstraZeneca
Research funding: BMS, Janssen, Bluebird Bio, Sutro Biopharma, Teneobio, Poseida, Nektar, Precision Biosciences
Consultant: GSK, Amgen, Indapta Therapeutics, Sanofi, CareDx, Kite, Karyopharm, Oncopeptides, CSL Behring, Allogene, AbbVie

Rachna Shroff, MD, MS, FASCO
Research Funding: IMV Inc., LOXO, Merck, Novocure, NUCANA, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Pieris, QED Therapeutics, Seagen, Taiho, Bayer
Advisory Board Member: Incyte, Merck, QED Therapeutics, Server, Zymeworks Biopharm, Astellas, Duo, AstraZeneca, Boehringer Ingelheim Pharm, Clovis, Genentech, Natera
Other: SYROS, Hookipa Pharma, AbbVie

Margaret Tempero, MD
DSMC: Astellas Pharma Global Development Inc.
Consultant: AstraZeneca, B2ACT Therapeutics Genex, BioSapiens, Biomea Fusion Inc., ElmediX, Cend Therapeutics Inc., Debiopharm, Geistlich Pharma, Global Bio Access Fund, IPSEN Biopharma, Inc., Mirati Therapeutics Inc., Novartis Pharmaceuticals, Oncolytics, PEPTOMYC, S.L.
Advisory Board: BeiGene, Biotech Research, Boehringer Ingelheim, Merus, BMS
Scientific Advisor: Exact Sciences
SAB: Global Bio Access Fund

Eleonora Teplinsky, MD
Medical Advisor, Honoraria: Sermo
Honoraria: Achieve CE, Bonum CE, Integrity CE, TotalHealth Conference
Consulting: Eisai, AstraZeneca
Medical Advisor: FloHealth

Catherine Tinsley, PhD

Mazie Tsang, MD, MAS, MS
Stock ownership: Poseida Therapeutics, AVEO
Consultant: Novartis

Ana Velazquez Manana, MD, MSc

Julie Vose, MD, MBA

Shannon Westin, MD, MPH, FACOG
Grants to Institution: AstraZeneca, AvengeBio, Bayer, Bio-Path, Clovis Oncology, GSK, Jazz Pharmaceuticals, Mereo, Novartis, Nuvectis, Roche/Genentech, Zentalis
Consultant: AstraZeneca, Caris, Clovis Oncology, Eisai, EQRX, Gilead, GSK, Immunocore, ImmunoGen, Lilly, Merck, Mereo, Mersana, NGM Bio, Nuvectis, Roche/Genentech, SeaGen, Verastem, Vincerx, Zentalis, ZielBio

Karen Winkfield, MD, PhD
Consultant: Astellas, Merck, Bristol-Myers Squibb

Antoinette Wozniak, MD, FACP, FASCO

Planning Committee

The following planning committee members have nothing to disclose:

UNMC: Brenda Ram, CMP, CHCP

Bio Ascend: Patti Bunyasaranand, MS; Dru Dace, PhD; Kraig Steubing